If a Shaafi' intentionally omits Tasmiyah when slaughtering, the animal will be haraam for Hanafis regardless of the Shaafi' viewpoint. And, if the slaughterer neglects the…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.2
Eating from tables is the custom of the kuffaar. It is in conflict with the Sunnah. Common-sense is sufficient to guide you on this issue. Consult your heart with sincerity, and…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.2
All soft drinks are haraam in view of the alcohol content. Adding a substance acquired from a haraam brewery aggravates the prohibition. While the CO2 gas is halaal, it is not…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.5
All forms of jelly contain gelatine, hence haraam. It is permissible to eat the honey comb in honey.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.5
Since the horses are killed in un-Islamic ways, their meat products, fat, etc. are haraam. This ingredient in shampoo makes it haraam. Besides horse tail, these shampoos contain…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.5
The son should not eat their haraam food. He should inform them of the reason why he is abstaining from their food. He should not disrespect them or speak harshly with them, but at…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 05, p.12
There are seven haraam parts of halaal animals: Blood, testicles, male organ, female organ, glands, (e.g. pancreas, adrenal gland, prostate), gall bladder, and the bladder. If any…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 06, p.2
The article pertaining to the meat of the Ahl-e-Kitaab is misleading. You will observe in the penultimate paragraph the following statement: "It should be pointed out that the…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 06, p.2
Since the knife was immediately returned to the animal's neck, the slaughtered animal is halaal. If there is no lengthy pause after the knife is lifted for whatever reason, the…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 07, p.2
The compulsory requisites of Thabah according to the Maaliki Math-hab are as follows: a) The slaughterer must be a sane Muslim or a Kitaabi (Jew or Christian). b) All three neck…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 07, p.2
When alcohol is added as an ingredient, the product becomes haraam regardless of the small quantity. In fruit, alcohol is not added from outside as an ingredient. The fruit is in…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 07, p.3
The processed chicken and beef flavoured instant noodles are haraam. Don't rely on 'halaal' labels. The organizations who issue these halaal labels do so for money. They halaalize…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 07, p.5
While horse meat is halaal, donkey meat is haraam.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.2
Bovine gelatine is haraam. The capsules made from such gelatine are also not halaal.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.3
The equipment will remain impure even if wheat is used to clean the system, and even if a swab test indicates that there is no residue of the haraam substances. If water cannot be…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.3
Processed cheese is not halaal.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.4
Blue whale and all sea animals besides fish are haraam in terms of the Hanafi Math-hab. Whales are mammals. They are not fish, hence are haraam.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.5
The Candyland marsmallows are not halaal. Pakistan gelatine is not halaal. It was reliably established that when animals are slaughtered in municipal abattoirs in Pakistan, the…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 08, p.12
It is not permissible to consume the meat products of the non-Muslim restaurants even if the Muslim employees claim it to be halaal. Their priority is to safeguard their jobs. Over…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 09, p.4
It is not good to eat the food of a faasiqah woman who does not observe Hijaab and who travels without a mahram for no valid and pressing reason. The threat of punishment for such…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 09, p.5