Is cheese in which calf rennet is used, halaal?
Rennet is an enzyme extracted from the stomachs of cattle. Commercial rennet is not the substance called Infahah mentioned in the kutub of Fiqh. If the rennet is acquired from…
Category
516 answers.
Rennet is an enzyme extracted from the stomachs of cattle. Commercial rennet is not the substance called Infahah mentioned in the kutub of Fiqh. If the rennet is acquired from…
Fish is halaal without slaughtering because this is the law of the Shariah. It is the decree of Allah Ta'ala. The laws were revealed without the reasons.
The products of brutality produced by a system which is haraam from beginning to end cannot be halaal. It is Waajib to abstain from consuming eggs that are not free range. All eggs…
Because there is continuity in falsely marketing haraam, diseased, pork-laced carrion chickens 'halaal'.
Fish which die a natural death in the water and float on the surface is haraam. If the fish is deposited on to the shore alive, then it will be halaal.
Even the local chickens in Saudi Arabia, which are slaughtered commercially, i.e. the broiler chickens, should be avoided. The same haraam Sanha methods are used to torture and…
It is not permissible to put the food on a small table or any raised platform even if sitting on the ground when eating. It is necessary that the food be on the ground. This style…
It is not permissible to consume dead fish floating on the water.
Zaid has mentioned the term 'Makrooh Tahreemi' without understanding what this term signifies. Zaid should be told to first learn the meaning of the term, then comment. We do not…
Your contention that you had 'always tried your utmost to abstain from even mushtabah (doubtful) food', is baseless. You languished in self-deception. If you had truly been…
The fundamental error of those who proclaim cheese containing the rennet of ghair mathbooh animals to be halaal is that they are confusing rennet with the substance known as…
Mushrooms cultivated in this way are halaal. The Hadith does mention some benefits of mushrooms. Rasulullah (sallallahu alayhi wasallam) spoke highly of mushrooms. Mushrooms,…
Denatured alcohol is not an intoxicant, hence a substance containing it will be permissible. However, vanilla is now lately also manufactured from cow dung. There is a world-wide…
If it is confirmed that the non-meat food contains haraam ingredients, then when beginning to eat it and after having eaten it, recite Istighfaar. Also make a silent dua imploring…
There is no proof that the Malaysian gelatine is halaal. Malaysia imports huge quantities of meat – haraam 'halaalized' meat from various countries. There is valid reason to…
In fact, this argument is tantamount to kufr. These deviate, modernist, fussaaq 'scholars' of these times seek to supersede Allah Ta'ala Who has prohibited infliction of injury to…
The method is simple. Simply remove the chicken's entrails, then place it in hot water for de-feathering.
If you believe that a substance is poison, you may not give it to even poor Muslims. There are two types of Mushtabah food. Spiritual Ishtibah (Doubt) and physical Ishtibah.…
Tabdeelul Maahiyat means metamorphosis or a complete change of one substance into another substance which has its own independent existence with its own distinct properties. The…
It appears that you are ignorant of the meaning of Sunnat and Mustahab. Sunnat and Mustahab do not mean 'not compulsory' for practical purposes. Eating on the floor is compulsory.…