It is Haraam to say 'Bismillaah' (The Name of Allah) on carrion chickens and meat. In prison other foods besides the rotten haraam carrion which the shaitaani organizations certify…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 09, p.4
In former days, i.e. perhaps 2 or 3 centuries ago it may have been possible to accept the word of a Muslim regarding halaal meat, but no longer today. Muslim butcheries, almost…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 09, p.7
The Maulana had correctly explained the issue of consuming haraam food. If haraam/ doubtful food is consumed by mistake, then while it will not be sinful, nevertheless, the effects…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 09, p.8
The misconception existing today on this issue even among Ulama is the effect of confusion. The difference of opinion among the Hanafi Fuqaha does not relate to rennet. It pertains…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 11, p.3
Ethanol is used in almost all manufactured items today. There is hardly anything which is free from this substance. The 'excerpt' is basically correct. Provided that the alcohol is…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 11, p.3
The laws of the Shariah are the products of Wahi, not the products of man's reasoning. Tell them to eat the real excreta of the lac bug. They should not eat it after subjecting it…
The Majlis Vol 20 No 11, p.4
2 e is an emulsifier. This emulsifier may be derived from plant or animal substances. It is best to abstain from products containing this emulsifier.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 12, p.3
All commercial biscuits are contaminated with haraam or mushtabah (doubtful) substances. Abstain from all commercial biscuits. Bake your own biscuits.
The Majlis Vol 20 No 12, p.4
You gave the deviate so-called Maulana a befitting response. All meat and chicken served in the prisons are haraam regardless who the certifying body is. All these bodies such as…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 01, p.3
It is not permissible to eat at these Muslim establishments where the food preparation is in the control of kuffaar. Furthermore, even if the workers are all Muslims, then too the…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 01, p.12
Abstain from Kellogs products. Nothing has been disproved. Use Bokomo products.
The Majlis Vol 21 No 01, p.12
It will not be proper to eat at the haraam KFC even on the two days when it is claimed that halaal chicken is served. Don't be duped by this arrangement. It is not permissible for…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 02, p.4
It is not permissible to consume pooja food. In fact, the food which Hindus prepare at home should not be eaten. Cow dung and cow urine are holy substances for them. Specifically…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 02, p.4
Brine is salt water. Tuna in brine is halaal.
The Majlis Vol 21 No 02, p.4
It is not permissible in normal circumstances to sit eating at a table for this is the style of the kuffaar, and the style of the Sunnah is the floor. Tashabbuh bil Kuffaar…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 02, p.12
Eating with a knife and fork is not permissible. This is the style of the western kuffaar. The Sunnah way is to eat with the right hand after washing both hands, and sitting on the…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 03, p.2
All meat served in a non-Muslim prison is haraam. It is not permissible for Muslim prisoners to consume such meat as long as alternative non-meat food is available.
The Majlis Vol 21 No 03, p.3
Don't ever trust the word of these kuffaar manufacturers. It is not permissible to consume even the vegetable products of a factory which prepares haraam products. Their assurance…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 03, p.4
Sorghum is a grain, hence it is halaal. Since it is the main ingredient of beer, it will not be permissible to sell it to people who manufacture beer. But, it is perfectly…
The Majlis Vol 21 No 03, p.5
The food purchased from haraam money is not halaal.
The Majlis Vol 21 No 04, p.2