What should I do with the haraam food my husband brings home?
You must clarify to your husband that he must feed you only what is halaal. He should not buy food and any items you need from any money which he acquires in a haraam manner. The…
Category
516 answers.
You must clarify to your husband that he must feed you only what is halaal. He should not buy food and any items you need from any money which he acquires in a haraam manner. The…
If there is 100% separation and the halaal section is under constant –full time- Muslim supervision, then it will be permissible for Muslims to eat the food. But, the plates must…
Since the restaurant will fry its prawns, fish and chips in the same oil, it is not permissible to buy even fish and chips from a place which also deals in prawns, crabs, lobster,…
We heard from Hadhrat Maseehullah (rahmatullah alayh) that eating much cheese causes anger. We are not aware if it also causes forgetfulness. Besides this, excess of even very…
All products containing bovine gelatine are haraam.
What is written in Hidaayah and other kitaabs regarding the meat of the Ahl-e-Kitaab is not applicable to the situation in this age. In this age even Muslims deal in and consume…
Mopani worms and all kinds of worms and insects are haraam.
It is not permissible to consume the chickens which are slaughtered at all these commercial plants in the haraam manner which you have explained. Furthermore, the killers at these…
Machine slaughtering is absolutely haraam. Animals killed by a machine are haraam. The Ulama who say that machine slaughtering is permissible, simply do not know what they are…
The Nutrific ingredients list which you sent includes Niacin (BB), Riboflavin (B2), Thiamin (B1) and Folic Acid (B9). We do not know what these poisons are nor are we aware of the…
Cruelty inflicted on animals whether prior to or post slaughter is haraam. The Shariah has its own, divine system of Thabah (Slaughter) which does not permit the infliction of any…
It is not permissible to eat at any KFC outlet wherever it may be. Regardless of SANHA's certification and regardless of the owner being a Muslim, the chickens are carrion. The…
All of these commercially prepared products contain emulsifiers, stabilizers and other ingredients camouflaged with chemical names and E-numbers. These ingredients may be of plant…
Shellac is haraam, hence consuming any product containing this substance is not permissible.
The animal slaughtered by a kaafir will be haraam carrion even if the kaafir recites Tasmiyah a thousand times. The Tasmiyah of the kaafir is not valid. The validity of the…
It is best to abstain from all artificial eggs, that is, the eggs laid by incubated chickens pumped with chemicals and reared in cruelty and forced to lay eggs with cruelty and…
If an animal is shot with a bullet, then the only way it will be halaal is to make Thabah of it if it is found alive. If it is found dead, then it is haraam carrion. If the animal…
For the same reason that pig, fox, wolf, hyena, lion, tiger, snake, tortoise, worms, insects and numerous things are haraam. And, the only reason why these creations are haraam is…
Ferreros products are not halaal.
In terms of the Shariah (Islamic Law), Kosher does not mean Halaal which means permissible for Muslim consumption. There are items which may be permissible for Jews, hence marked…