What should one do with doubtful sweets given to one?
The doubtful sweets may be given to non-Muslims, not to Muslims.
Category
516 answers.
The doubtful sweets may be given to non-Muslims, not to Muslims.
Check the ingredients of Nespray and Klim. If it contains emulsifiers, stabilizers, colourants and the like, the abstain from it. Don't be bamboozled and misled by any 'halaal'…
Nestle's condensed milk is halaal, if it contains only milk and sugar. The caramel is not halaal.
All margarines are poisonous. This alone makes it haraam. Besides the harm, it contains many unknown and doubtful chemicals. You should never eat poisons such as Rama. Eat real…
At one stage, some years ago, we used to say that Koo and All Gold canned fruit and vegetables are halaal. We do not know what the current position is. We suggest that you write to…
At night times cover even fruit and vegetables. Say Bismillah when covering the food items to prevent shaitaani interference and contamination.
All commercially killed chickens in Saudi Arabia, even Watani, are haraam. You will not suffer without these diseased chickens. On the contrary, your health and Imaan will improve…
Since all the meat, etc. is halaal, the food will be halaal even if prepared by non-Muslims. While it is better not to eat from food served by non-Muslim employees, the food if it…
On the basis of the information furnished by the manufacturers, these products are halaal. Remember that we have said: on the basis of the information supplied by the manufacturer.…
Its an argument which even baboons will be amused with. The brains of such people are contaminated with haraam filth, hence they are capable of disgorging such rubbish. On the…
Your argument about 'not being realistic' is baseless and Islamically unrealistic. Does it mean that as long as an alternative is not available, Muslims should continue to consume…
We are in agreement with the sagacious view expressed by your wife. Give the meat to some non-Muslims. Hunting for sport is not permissible. Food acquired by haraam means should be…
Give the food to non-Muslims. But if it is meat, don't accept it. Tell them clearly that you are not allowed to accept haraam meat. Do not consume their food.
The share business is riba and haraam. If the only income of the person is from the share business, then do not eat his food.
Kosher is not necessarily halaal.
Bourbon vanilla essence contains 35% alcohol, hence is not permissible. These sweets and chocolates contain many ingredients camouflaged with chemical names and e-numbers. We…
In this age, any Tom, Dick and Harry, even every Jane, Janet and Jill believes himself/herself to be a Mujtahid. He/she extracts a Hadith, etc. from books and subjects it to…
The Sunnah should not be abandoned to please anyone. It is a lesser sin to default on the Sunnah because of nafsaani weakness than to neglect a Sunnah for pleasing someone. To sit…
The ruling regarding all types of alcohol is the same. All forms of alcohols are intoxicants, hence the same ruling of prohibition applies. However, because of the dhuroorah…
Whilst mushrooms cultivated in chicken faeces are better than those cultivated in swine faeces, and whilst such mushrooms are not haraam, it is best to abstain from that which is…