Question
SANHA has announced that Parmalat yoghurt contains haraam gelatine. Please comment.
Answer
What is there for commenting. When even halaalizers of Maitah (Carrion) says that a product is haraam, what doubt could anyone entertain? Although we do not believe that SANHA's announcement was motivated by sincerity, we nevertheless, agree that animal gelatine is haraam, and all products containing such gelatine is likewise haraam.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 20 No 05
- PDF page
- 5
Appears under Questions and Answers (approximate).