Question
Some people say that even if the chicken/meat is haraam, the curry/gravy may be consumed. The meat should not be consumed. Is this correct?
Answer
Such people are indeed weirdly stupid. All of the food is haraam. The haraam meat has contaminated all of the food. Most certainly, the curry is also haraam.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 28 No 05
- PDF page
- 9
Appears under THE SHIFAA’ AAYAAT (approximate).