Question
A restaurant sells both halaal and haraam foods. Is it permissible to consume the halaal vegetarian diet of such a restaurant? The haraam meat is kept separate.
Answer
It is not permissible to consume the food, even the vegetable food, of a restaurant which also sells haraam meat. Regardless of the distance between the halaal and haraam products, the food of such a restaurant is not permissible.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 26 No 05
- PDF page
- 2
Appears under [HARAAM VACCINATION (approximate).