Question
I have heard that Aquelle flavoured water contains alcohol. Is this true?
Answer
What you have heard is old hat. Four years ago we had informed the Muslim community to abstain from Aquelle water. Abstain from all water and drinks which contain artificial colouring. All colourants, flavourants, emulsifiers and stabilizers are haraam.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 23 No 09
- PDF page
- 12
Appears under Questions and Answers (approximate).