Question
Is it permissible to take capsules in which gelatine has been used?
Answer
The Shariah's law regarding haraam medication is that using such medicine will be permissible only if no halaal medicine is available. If a halaal remedy is available, it will not be permissible to use any medicine containing haraam ingredients such as gelatine, alcohol, etc.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 23 No 12
- PDF page
- 4
Appears under QILLAT-E-KALAAM (approximate).