Question
Are soft drinks made in Saudi Arabia also haraam?
Answer
All soft drinks, Coke, Pepsi, Fan-ta, etc., etc. contain small quantities of alcohol, hence all these drinks are not permissible. It does not matter whether the drinks are made in Saudi Arabia or any where else, all such drinks are not permissible. Transforming haraam into 'halaal' is a Saudi speciality.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 22 No 10
- PDF page
- 2
Appears under Questions and Answers (approximate).