Question
Which ingredients make lipstick haraam?
Answer
Even if all ingredients in lipstick are halaal, the substance remains haraam. It is not permissible for Muslim women to use this kuffaar practice of painting their face. Lipstick has been notorious for its pig fat. All western cosmetics contain many haraam ingredients even urine, human placenta, etc.
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 22 No 04
- PDF page
- 2
Appears under Questions and Answers (approximate).