Question
An ingredient of a cheese is 'non -animal rennet'. Is it permissible to consume such cheese?
Answer
If the list of ingredients state nonanimal rennet, then it is halaal provided there are no other lethal ingredients such as gelatine and alcohol (Lethal in this context = Haraam)
- Source
- themajlis.co.za
- Published in
- The Majlis Vol 21 No 12
- PDF page
- 2
Appears under Questions and Answers (approximate).